Friendship Gardens

I will never understand the utter brazenness of some people. Once, while working in my front yard, a woman, whom I barely know, stopped by and told me she was creating a “Friendship Garden”. Being a polite person I said what a lovely idea. Well, she sucked me right in didn’t she? She then responded with “how many of your plants can I have?” Being completely taken aback, I promptly dug up these prize specimens and gave them to her:

Hydrangea

Hydrangea

Yuccas. (Ironically, given to me by a gardening friend.)

Yuccas. (Ironically, given to me by a gardening friend.)

Hosta.

Hosta.

Purple heuchera.

Purple heuchera.

One thought on “Friendship Gardens

Leave a Reply

