National Teddy Bear Day

 

The teddy

When my daughter Becky was born, many moons ago, my granma came over from England for the
christening. She brought a handmade teddy bear with her that my godmother had made.

Becky is now 35 and that bear is still going strong. My oldest granddaughter, Morgan, spent hours dressing the bear up and taking it for stroller rides. When Becky’s daughter was born 4 years ago, Morgan bequeathed the teddy to her.

 I don’t think this teddy ever got a name, we just called it teddy. I think we should call the bear Mrs Crosedale since that is my godmothers name. If memory serves me correctly, Mrs Crosedale’s first name was Betty.

Leave a Reply

