Home Sense Contest

Fall Foliage

Fall Foliage

With the excellent weather we have been having, I really haven’t been spending any time inside.  I’ve been busy with the Sunday Farmers Market and getting ready for a Christmas show in early November.

IMG_20151024_191340

Santa’s Workshop

With winter fast approaching  it will be too cold to work outside and there will be plenty of time for housework then.

I recently joined Instagram, and discovered  that Home Sense is currently running a Fall Decorating Contest, expiring on October 31st. With the Farmers Market  being closed for the season I have  a little bit of extra time on my hands, so I thought I would submit an entry every day.

Taking a good picture requires a few basic elements, one of which is a pristine setting which led to a lot of housework and to my surprise, I discovered the motivation I need to spruce up the house – enter a decorating contest.     Ten entries equals ten spruced up and sparkly rooms in the house, including the bathroom.

IMG_20151026_040841

I had a few mini pumpkins and fall succulent planters left over from the market and Thanksgiving that I used as the “Fall decorating” elements.

keep your eye on that white pumpkin

keep your eye on that white pumpkin

Every morning I have “decorated” a different room in the house using those white pumpkins.

My picture-taking skills could use some improvement, but I gave it my best shot. (pun intended) and this is what I came up with.IMG_20151024_022757_Fotor_Fotor_Collage

Home Sense has “liked” a few of my pictures which was a big kick for me. I discovered that the competitive side of me is still alive and well,

Leave a Reply

