Absence makes the heart grow fonder

Wow, I’ve been missing in action since last May or thereabouts.  So much has happened since then.  I was on a kick of showcasing “what’s in bloom in the garden right now”.  Well, the hot arid summer put an end to that particular avenue of pleasure.  We had no rain for two months.  The rain barrels dried up, so I resorted to using tap water but that got way too expensive.  I then took the tack that anything that didn’t survive the summer wasn’t worth keeping in the garden.  When the rains came back in September and revived the fittest I was quite happy.  Needless to say this year things will be different.  Only draught-tolerant plants in my yard.

Currently we are experiencing Old Man Winter’s last storm.  It has been snowing for about ten hours with no let-up in sight.  My husband was thrilled to bits last night, oh boy, oh boy, oh boy, he was going to get to use the SNOWBLOWER  which he had mothballed last week, since, you know, it really hasn’t snowed all winter long.  That was the worst run-on sentence in the history of blogging!!

Anyways, I have been locked out of this site since I switched over to Windows 10 late last year, a decision I greatly regret.  I have been told that I am digitally incompetent and trying to use the new operating system makes me think that that just might be the case.

I need to refresh my blogging skills within this site, it might take me a while.

So, no pictures today folks, now I am going outside to shovel the front step off.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

